ELIGIBLE COUNTRIES

The Erasmus+ Programme is open to the following countries:

PROGRAMME COUNTRIES

The following countries can fully take part in all the Actions of the Erasmus+ Programme:

Member States of the European Union (EU) ⁹				
Belgium	Greece	Lithuania	Portugal	
Bulgaria	Spain	Luxembourg	Romania	
Czech Republic	France	Hungary	Slovenia	
Denmark	Croatia	Malta	Slovakia	
Germany	Italy	Netherlands	Finland	
Estonia	Cyprus	Austria	Sweden	
Ireland	Latvia	Poland	United Kingdom ¹⁰	

	Non EU Programme Countries	
Republic of North Macedonia	Iceland	Norway
	Liechtenstein	Turkey
		Serbia

PARTNER COUNTRIES

The following countries can take part in certain Actions of the Programme, subject to specific criteria or conditions (for more information, please consult Part B of this Guide). Funding will be allocated to organisations in the countries within their territories as recognised by international law. Applicants and participants must respect any restrictions placed on EU external assistance imposed by the European Council. Applications have to be in line with the overall EU values of respect for human dignity, freedom, democracy, equality, the rule of law and respect for human rights, including the rights of persons belonging to minorities as foreseen in art 2 of the Treaty of the European Union.

⁹According to Article 33.3 of the Council Decision 2013/755/EU* on the Association of the OCTs with the European Union adopted on 25 November 2013 (http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2013:344:0001:0118:EN:PDF), the Union shall ensure that individuals and organisations from or to Overseas Countries and Territories (OCT) shall be eligible for the Erasmus+, subject to the rules of the Programme and the arrangements applicable to the Member State with which these OCTs they are connected. This means that individuals and organisations from the OCTs are participating in the programme on a 'Programme country' status, the 'Programme country' being the Member State with which they are connected. The list of OCTs can be found at: https://ec.europa.eu/europeaid/regions/overseas-countries-and-territories-octs/oct-eu-association en

¹⁰ **FOR BRITISH APPLICANTS**: Please be aware that eligibility criteria must be complied with for the entire duration of the grant. If the United Kingdom withdraws from the European Union during the grant period without concluding an agreement with the European Union ensuring in particular that British applicants continue to be eligible, you will cease to receive EU funding (while continuing, where possible, to participate) or be required to leave the project on the basis of the relevant provisions of the grant agreement on termination.